Kural National Conference on Role of Libraries in making digital India 7th and 8th July 2017 Registration form Broucher View


SALIS  has opened regional chapters at the following cities with the basic aim of providing services with a regional perspective as well as to meet regional aspirations of its members. It is also contemplating to open a few more regional chapters in the years to come.


Tiruchirapalli (6th April 2002) Chapter - E.C. Members



Dr. Jesudas Manalan,Librarian, Bishop Heber College, Tiruchi - 620017


Dr. Senthil Nayagam, College Librarian (S.G), A.V.C College, Mayiladuthurai- 609 305

Ms. L. Shanthi, Senior Librarian, M. Kumarasamy College of Engineering, Karur 639 113


Dr. L. Parisutharaj, Librarian (S.G)
National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli 620 015


Dr. R. Balasubramaniyan, Asst Librarian Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli 620 024.

Dr. R. Jeyalakshmi, College Librarian (S.G), ADM College for Women, Nagapattinam 611 001.


Mr. G. Karthikeyan
Bharathidasan University Library, Tiruchirappalli 620 024


Public Relation Officer

Mr. P. Mounisamy, Assistant Librarian
National Institute of Technology, Tiruchirappalli 620 015.

Executive Committee Members

Mr. S. Thilagar, Assistant Librarian (S.G), T NAU College, Kumulur, Trichy 620 009.

Ms. Senthamil Selvi, Librarian, Saranathan Engineering College, Tiruchirappalli-620 012.

Dr. N. Amsaveni, Assistant Professor, Dept. of Library & Information Science,Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli-620 024.

Mr. Sampathkumar, College LibrarianS.K.S.S College, Thirupanandal

Mr. Venkatraman, Chettinad College of Enggi. & Technology, Karur-639 114.

Dr. K. Elavazhagan, Librarian, Indian Institute of Management, Tiruchirappalli-620 015.



News & Announcements

SALIS Awards 2016
Dr. Harish Chandra-Sushila Chandra Best Librarian Award
SALIS-A.N.Marappan Memorial National Best Young Librarian Award
AutoLib-Tamilnadu - Best Librarian Award
AutoLib Tamilnadu Best Young Librarian Award
SALIS - S.M.Venkidusamy Memorial Best Public Librarian Award
SALIS - Mrs. M.Jannath Najeemunnisa Beegum Memorial Appreciation Award


Online Membership Form

Click to Become a Member

Flag Counter