Kural National Conference on Role of Libraries in making digital India 7th and 8th July 2017 Registration form Broucher View


SALIS  has opened regional chapters at the following cities with the basic aim of providing services with a regional perspective as well as to meet regional aspirations of its members. It is also contemplating to open a few more regional chapters in the years to come.


ERODE CHAPTER (9th March 2009)

Ms.Mercy Lydia, Assistant Professor, DLIS, Vellalar College for Women, Erode
Vice Chairman
Dr.B.O Sakthivelmurugan,Librarian,IRT Medical College, Erode
Mr.A.Shankar, Librarian,Kandasamy Kandar College, Vellore
Mr.F.Manase Prabu, Librarian, KSR College of Arts and Science, Tiruchengode
Joint Secretary
Mr.Rajaram,Librarian, KSR Institute of Technology, Tiruchengode.
Mr.V.Shanmugam,Asst.Librarian,Excel Engineering College Komarapalayam
Mr.Kanagaraj,Librarian,Knowledge Institute of Technology Salem
Public Relation Officer
Mr.M.Kumaran,Librarian, EBET,Kangeyam
Executive Committee Members
Ms.Esther Delsy, DLIS,Asst.Professor,Vellalar College for Women,Erode
Ms.Maheshwari ,Librarian,Erode Sengunthar Engineering College,Erode
Mr.G. Ravi Prakasham,Librarian,Kaveri  Polytechnic College,Macheri
Ms.Kavitha,Asst.Professor, DLIS,Periyar University,Salem
Mr.S.Kumar,Asst.Librarian,KSR  College  of Arts & Science,,Tiruchengode.
Mr.Boopathy,Librarian,Vivekanandha College of Arts & Science, Tiruchengode.
Mr.S.Davlath Baashaa,Librarian,Vivekanandha College of Engineering for women, Tiruchengode.
Mr.S.Jeeva Kumar,Librarian,Sri Kandan College of  Arts & Science,Erode
Mr.T.Rajan,Asst.Librarian,K.S.R Institute of Technology, Tiruchengode.
Mr.T.Premnath,Asst.Librarian,K.S.R College of Arts & Science, Tiruchengode

News & Announcements

SALIS Awards 2016
Dr. Harish Chandra-Sushila Chandra Best Librarian Award
SALIS-A.N.Marappan Memorial National Best Young Librarian Award
AutoLib-Tamilnadu - Best Librarian Award
AutoLib Tamilnadu Best Young Librarian Award
SALIS - S.M.Venkidusamy Memorial Best Public Librarian Award
SALIS - Mrs. M.Jannath Najeemunnisa Beegum Memorial Appreciation Award


Online Membership Form

Click to Become a Member

Flag Counter