Kural National Conference on Role of Libraries in making digital India 7th and 8th July 2017 Registration form Broucher View


SALIS  has opened regional chapters at the following cities with the basic aim of providing services with a regional perspective as well as to meet regional aspirations of its members. It is also contemplating to open a few more regional chapters in the years to come.


Tirunelveli (22nd March 2003)

Dr.K.Murugan, Librarian, Universal College of Engineering & Technology, Vallioor

Vice Chairman
Dr. A. Muthukrishnan, Librarian, District Central Library, Palayamkottai
Shri. K. Mutharasan, Librarian, Pope’s College, Sawyerpuram, Thoothukudi

Dr. T. Raja, Librarian, St.Xavier’s College of Education (Autonomous), Palayamkottai

Joint Secretary
Ms. Vijayalakshmi, Sarada College for Women, Tirunelveli
Shri. N. Selvaganapathy, Librarian, Pioneer Kumarasamy College, Nagercoil

Dr.S. Saravanan, Librarian, V V College of Engineering, Tisayanvilai,

Public Relation Officer
Shri. M.S.M.Mohideen, Librarian, National College of Engineering,Maruthakulam,Tirunelveli

Executive Committee Members

1. Shri. N. Somasundaram, Scientific Officer, HWP, Thoothukudi

2. Dr. S. Ramesh, Library Assistant , M.S. University, Tirunelveli

3. Mrs. A. Rani, Librarian, Sarada College of Education, Tirunelveli

4. Mrs. S. Unnamalai, Librarian, Govindammal Aditanar College for Women, Tiruchendur

5. Shri. M. Siva , Asst.Librarian, MIET Engineering College, Nagercoil

6. Shri. T.Sundararajan , Library Asst (S.G), Agricultural College, Killikulam,Tirunelveli

7. Shri. P.Mariappan , Librarian, District Central Library, Tirunelveli

8. Mrs. V. Shanmuga Ganapathy, Library Asst, Dr.Sivanthi Aditanar Teacher Training Institute, Tiruchendur

9. Shri. J. Moses Dayan, Librarian, Chandy Polytechnic College, Thoothukudi


News & Announcements

SALIS Awards 2016
Dr. Harish Chandra-Sushila Chandra Best Librarian Award
SALIS-A.N.Marappan Memorial National Best Young Librarian Award
AutoLib-Tamilnadu - Best Librarian Award
AutoLib Tamilnadu Best Young Librarian Award
SALIS - S.M.Venkidusamy Memorial Best Public Librarian Award
SALIS - Mrs. M.Jannath Najeemunnisa Beegum Memorial Appreciation Award


Online Membership Form

Click to Become a Member

Flag Counter