Kural National Conference on Role of Libraries in making digital India 7th and 8th July 2017 Registration form Broucher View


SALIS  has opened regional chapters at the following cities with the basic aim of providing services with a regional perspective as well as to meet regional aspirations of its members. It is also contemplating to open a few more regional chapters in the years to come.


Madurai Chapter (13th March 2004)

Dr.C.Padma, Asst. Professor, DLIS  MKU, Madurai
Vice Chairman
Ms.L.Radha, Librarian, Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai

Dr..S.Sridhar,Librarian, Thiagarajar School of  Management, Madurai

Dr. S.Gopalakrishnan Librarian, Velammal Collegeof Engineering and Technology, Madurai

Joint Secretary
Dr.A.Muthuchidambaram ,P.A.C. Ramasamy Raja Polytechnic College, Rajapalayam

Dr.M.Prabhakaran,  Librarian, Vivekananda College, Madurai

Dr.S.Nattar,   Sri S.Ramasamy Naidu College, Sattur

Dr.A.Duraisingam, Arul Anandar College, Karumathur, Madurai

Dr.R.U.Ramasamy, Librarian, Anna University College, Ramanathapuram

Public Relation Officer
Mr.K.Ramasamy - Librarian, V S Sivalingam Govt Arts College, Pulankurichi, Sivaganga

Executive Committee Members
Mr.V.Soundarrajan ,Librarian, KLN College of Engineering, Pottapalayam.
Dr.J.Santhi, Librarian Arumugam Pillai Seethai Ammal College Tirupattur,
Ms.C.Sujatha, Librarian, Fatima college, Madurai
Ms.V.Swanamugi, Library Asst. , Anna UniversityCollege, Dindugul.
Dr.S.Kalaiselvi, Librarian
Ms.Sakthirenugadevi, Library Asst TCE, Madurai
Mr.B.Kanagavel, M.K.University , Madurai
Dr. N..Vasanthakumar, Librarian, American College, Madurai

News & Announcements

SALIS Awards 2016
Dr. Harish Chandra-Sushila Chandra Best Librarian Award
SALIS-A.N.Marappan Memorial National Best Young Librarian Award
AutoLib-Tamilnadu - Best Librarian Award
AutoLib Tamilnadu Best Young Librarian Award
SALIS - S.M.Venkidusamy Memorial Best Public Librarian Award
SALIS - Mrs. M.Jannath Najeemunnisa Beegum Memorial Appreciation Award


Online Membership Form

Click to Become a Member

Flag Counter